• Home
  • University announces fall 2015 candidates for degree

University announces fall 2015 candidates for degree

Thursday, December 10, 2015

LAWRENCE — The names of more than 1,250 candidates for degree from the University of Kansas this fall — representing 50 Kansas counties, 41 other states and territories, and 18 other countries — have been announced by the University Registrar.

Because KU conducts only one formal Commencement ceremony each year, many of these graduates will return Sunday, May 15, 2016, for the university’s spring ceremony. However, some schools and programs conduct fall recognition ceremonies, which can be found here.

Diplomas are officially conferred in January 2016.

Degree candidates are listed below by home city and county, state or country; and degree, based on available information. 


Allen, Anderson, Atchison, Barton, Butler, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Coffey, Crawford, Dickinson, Douglas, Ellis, Finney, Ford, Franklin, Geary, Gove, Grant, Greeley, Harvey, Haskell, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Labette, Leavenworth, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, Marion, McPherson, Meade, Miami, Montgomery, Morris, Neosho, Osage, Ottawa, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Republic, Riley, SalineSedgwick, Shawnee, Smith, Thomas, Washington, Wyandotte

States and territories

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New MexicoNew York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.