• Home
  • KU announces spring 2015 candidates for degree

KU announces spring 2015 candidates for degree

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

LAWRENCE — The names of nearly 4,550 candidates for degree from the University of Kansas this spring — representing 87 Kansas counties, 46 other states and 43 other countries — have been announced by the University Registrar. Degrees are officially conferred in June.

KU’s 143rd Commencement will be Sunday, May 17. More than 4,000 of the members of the Class of 2015 are expected to participate.

Faculty and candidates for degrees will assemble at 10 a.m. along Memorial Drive for the procession, which begins at 10:30 a.m.

Commencement information and an up-to-date schedule of events are available at commencement.ku.edu. Degree candidates are listed below by home city and county, state or country; and degree, based on available information. 


Allen, Anderson, Atchison, Barber, Barton, Bourbon, Brown, Butler, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Clark, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Cowley, Crawford, Dickinson, Doniphan, Douglas, Edwards, Ellis, Ellsworth, Finney, Ford, Franklin, Geary, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Greenwood, Harper, Harvey, Haskell, Jackson, JeffersonJewell, Johnson (DeSoto-Olathe) (Overland Park-Westwood), Kearny, Kingman, Labette, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Linn, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, Mcpherson, Meade, Miami, Mitchell, Montgomery, Morris, Morton, Nemaha, Neosho, Ness, Norton, Osage, Osborne, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Republic, Rice, Riley, Rooks, Rush, Russell, Saline, ScottSedgwick, Seward, Shawnee, Smith, Stanton, Stevens, Sumner, Thomas, Trego, Wabaunsee, WichitaWilson, Woodson, Wyandotte.







NebraskaNevadaNew Hampshire, New Jersey,

New MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaOhio,

Oklahoma, OregonPennsylvania, South Carolina,

South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah

VermontVirginia, WashingtonWest Virginia

Wisconsin, Wyoming.